Testimonials

Aggregate Review : All Reviews  4.8 out of 5 , votes , reviews
Looking for friendship  

Stepping out on my own, Just recently moved from my home state of Michigan to the beautiful southern state of Tennessee. I'm hoping to make some new friends, make a sincere connection with like-minded persons, so I can fill my spare time with meaningful adventures. I'm a professional photographer and photography is also my hobby. So I do what I love.

February 19, 2020   Tennesee   
Best friend and partner  

I would like to thank the people behind this website as I have not only found my best friend but soulmate as well. As such, we are now living together and really couldn't be happier so than you all so much, keep up the fantastic job you are doing 🙂

February 4, 2020   Bridgend   
Thanks to Over 50s Hub  
Author Picture

I first noticed Geoff when he joined the group....as part of the Admin I always said hello to new members... I joined the group purely for friendship....I chatted to many members...Geoffs humour stood out and we connected....both of us just enjoyed the relative safety in chatting in a friendship group....Geoff had been on dating sites and was truly disappointed with how predatory they were...he’d just come out of a 27 year marriage and needed to find himself again...the friendship group

...more
February 19, 2020  
Thanks to Over 50s Hub  
Nichola Mavin    February 19, 2020  
Author Picture

I first noticed Geoff when he joined the group....as part of the Admin I always said hello to new members... I joined the group purely for friendship....I chatted to many members...Geoffs humour stood out and we connected....both of us just enjoyed the relative safety in chatting in a friendship group....Geoff had been on dating sites and was truly disappointed with how predatory they were...he’d just come out of a 27 year marriage and needed to find himself again...the friendship group allowed that....he, like myself talked to many different people....friendships blossomed and some ebbed away....I myself wasn’t interested in dating....I wanted someone to talk to...laugh with....we correspond for about 3 months before deciding to meet up for a drink....we lived 240 miles apart 🤣....but if it’s meant to happen...it invariably will....we meet and before too many dates we realised that we both wanted more than friendship...so without the pressure of a dating site we both felt relaxed 😎 and comfortable with friendship....but love is love 💕 and if it’s going to happen it will....the conclusion of our story is we was married in Barbados on the 9th of February 2019 ....16 months after meeting. 🥰

Ladies night  
Author Picture

A group of us met on here and have a social night out once a month. We keep in touch most days. Well done.

February 4, 2020   Bath   
Best friends  
Author Picture

I found my best mate on here. I will recommend this site to everyone.

February 4, 2020   Preston   
New here  

New to this site enjoy speaking to and hearing from others nearby and far away. This site seems to have the opportunity for that.

February 24, 2020   Pflugerville Texas USA   

Rate Us!

Your email will NEVER be published.
Check to approve saving of testimonial data



* Required

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies. 

Hi and thanks for visiting our new look "over 50's Hub" website. Please accept our apologies whilst we transform the site over the next few days, it may be a bit confusing for you. Rest assured, we are working on this as much as possible to give YOU, our valued customers and friends, the best user experience we can achieve.

 

If you have already registered, please login in with your existing credentials or if you can't remember your password, request a password reset from the login page.

 

We look forward to seeing you and thanks again :-)